Club Run Sunday 15th March

chung

• Life Members

Hi All,

I'm planning on a Club Run for the above date, here's what I have in mind.

9.00am Clubroom Start

Johnstone - GT Road - Bridge - Dumbarton - Bonhill - Cycle Route 7 - Croftamie - A809 to Dryman - "Pipe Track" - Gartmore - Aberfoyle - A81 > Port of Menteith - Right Turn onto B8034 > Arnprior - Kippen - Fintry - Crow Road - Lennoxtown - Strathblane - Milngavie - Bridge - Johnstone

This is a shorter version of the route I posted previously in "George's LBL training RM Sportive" suggestion, which will make it a lot more manageable for all.

I recon it'll be approx. 70-ish miles door to door (sorry, I'm not good with Map-thingy, I would be grateful if some techie folks can sort this out ;-)) Obviously, there'll be a cafe stop for sure either at Aberfolye but most likely Lennoxtown, can decide on the day or depending on arrival time :-)

There'll be a few long climbs involve but all very manageable on quietist roads :-)

There are bail out options along the route for anyone who don't fancy doing the whole thing.

It would be great to have a few wheels to follow, so ALL are welcome & we'll ride as a "Bunch"!

Cheers

Chung

• Life Members

Iain67 & All,

If it's OK with our TT'ers, I'll leave the post up to see what folks want to do?  :unsure:

However, if its a goer then I assume 0930-0945 at south side of the bridge Iain.

Cheers

Chung

• 2023 Subscriptions

I get that TTing isn't everyone's flagon of ale, so that's fine. So long as we've got some support for timing and shoving off. And encouragement. ;):)

That is a nice route Chung. I need to be home by midday though, and if I were to join you I'd have to turn back quite early and miss all the nice bits. That's the reason why I never go north of the river these days.